“Emergency Care for America's Heroes”

Complete Story


2019 GSACEP Award Winners

2019 GSACEP Award Winners




2019 GSACEP Medical Director Leadership Award

US Army Marine Corps Colonel Stewart C. McCarver, MD

Chief, Department of Emergency Medicine Brooke Army Medical Center, Houston, Texas


2019 GSACEP Rising Star Award

US Army Marine Corps Captain Kyle Couperus, MD

Research Director, Emergency Medicine Clinical Faculty Madigan Army Medical Center, Tacoma, Washington


2019 GSACEP Excellence in Emergency Medicine Award

US Air Force Colonel Vikhyat S. Bebarta, MD

Director, CU Anschutz Center for COMBAT Research Director, TRIAD Research Colorado, Aurora, Colorado


A huge congratulations to our winners and a big thank-you to everyone who nominated; we had excellent candidates this year! Award winners will receive their plaques during our reception at ACEP19 in Denver. Please join us to give them a very deserving round of applause!



Don't forget.....   We have events at ACEP19!reminder

ACEP19 GSACEP Board Meeting 

Monday October 28th 1500-1800

Colorado Convention Center
Room 405 (ROOM CHANGE!)

GSACEP & GS Chapter of EMRA Cocktail Reception

Monday October 28th 1900-2100

Hyatt Regency Denver
Centennial B
650 15th St, Denver, CO 80202


Reception sponsored by GE Healthcare, Envision Physician Services, and Sonosite Fujifilm

GE Healthcare




Printer-Friendly Version